Mirth and Motivation

What can I say…under the weather a bit and could use some mirth to get me motivated to straighten the house.  It is so much easier  to get myself motivated to quilt.  The reality is I do not like housework.  I so easily overlook all the “need to put things away”.  A magazine with the newest patterns and fabrics or the thought of watching a favorite cooking show gets me sidetracked.  Maybe writing to admit I have this problem will help…

Lets see what can I do to complete those housekeeping task.

  • Put on some  music.
  • Get comfortable with work out clothes.
  • Put on an apron with pockets to load the tools.
  • Select the perfect cleaner.
  • Oh, I know check out a magazine for housekeeping tips and or google some sites.

I think I may be a lost cause… Does anyone else out there have this problem?

Inspired to write a haiku poem

i glimpse at

the solemn housework,

then let it go

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. val
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 00:34:18

    made me laugh out loud!!! Who wouldn’t rather sew?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

